ashley nicole avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Raise Your Glass! February 12, 2011

Cheers! What a fun night celebrating Amber’s turning 21 at midnight! WOOHOO!

Dancin’ in the truck on the way…

…to the bar…

…to get a lemon drop ;)…

…and maybe some Jack…

…to fall asleep to wake up early for some yummy breakfast and a mantra for the day 😉

Overnight Oats in a Jar (maybe my favorite yet!!!)

When I travel, I love to have  an almost empty jar (ahem…it may have had a little more than 2 tbsp left) of Naturally More to pack for breakfast. In this mix,

  • Naturally More
  • 1/4 cup oats, almond milk
  • 1/4 scoop chocolate Sun Warrior (I’m a convert! Now, if I just didn’t have a HUGE bag of whey protein at home that will not go away. I think it multiplies as I use it.)
  • toppings: blueberries, 1/2 frozen banana (I thought I’d try the banana instead of mashing 1/2 of one up in the mix. It was so creamy this way. I’d definitely do it again!)

This was an amazing breakfast to give my body some normalcy after last night and prepare for the day ahead.

Workout today: BodyPump, BodyCombat

Family brunch at Amber’s favorite, Cracker Barrel. I have a hard time ordering here because they season their veggies with meat, but I did the best I could with 2 egg whites, lima beans, carrots, and turnip greens.

They sang to Amber and brought her a slice of Coca Cola cake a la mode.

I dashed off to Target to get an organic fuji apple. I needed some fruit in my life. Getting wound up for round 2 tonight!!!!!

And drink recommendations for us? I’m always up for trying something new? Have a wonderful Saturday!!!

**********************************************************************************************************************

Reader’s Request: A Typical Workout Week for Me

This is what I normally do in a week as far as working out, just to give y’all and idea…

Sunday: Rest day or something light and easy, but I try to do nothing. It’s more of a restorative mental and physical day and catch-up day on other things.

Monday: RPM (45-minute format), BodyPump, BodyFlow, teach Zumba

Tuesday: teach Zumba, BodyCombat, Hot Detox yoga

Wednesday: RPM (45-minute format), BodyPump, BodyFlow, teach Zumba

Thursday: teach BodyPump and  Zumba, maybe hot detox yoga or BodyCombat if time permits.

Friday: 90-minute yoga with meditation

Saturday: RPM Plus (60-minute format), 20-minute core class, BodyPump

I hope this helps! Keep those reader’s requests coming 😉

 

3 Responses to “Raise Your Glass!”

  1. wow!!! you workout a lot!! what is RPM?

  2. cbrady3 Says:

    Your workout schedule is INSANE! I’d be exhausted if I were you.
    And some good drinks are jameson and ginger ale, or the classic vodka water with lemon!


Leave a Reply

